Obama’s Defense of the Patriot Act and other Constitution-Rending Measures

http://www.salon.com/opinion/greenwald/2009/10/06/obama/index.html

Glenn Greenwald, in all his prolific, scathing beauty, has posted a blow-by-blow account of collusion between the Washington Post and the Obama administration as they mutually masturbate and defend the anti-American travesty that is the Patriot Act. Good morning reading – fired up? Let’s go!

Thank you, Burke, for adding Glenn to my regular Reader list. Xo.

5 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    How did I not know that you read Glenn? I heart Glenn.

  2. S said:

    You DO know that I read Glenn! Because you STARTED me on reading Glenn! I should thank you in that post. In fact, I’m editing it right now. Xo.

  3. Anonymous said:

    Oh wow, my memory fails me. Can I get some contextual details, p’raps?

  4. S said:

    Think it was amidst a long-distance communication, prolly in the im era, in the context of a conversation about The Media, maybe before Obamalection. Obviously, memory fails us both. But i distinctly recall that you’ve mentioned liking Glenn, and that when I eventually got round to reading him, I did it on your recommendation.

  5. Anonymous said:

    Hunh. Live and learn…or not learn, as the memory-challenged case may be. If I had it all to do again, I’d be a constitutional lawyer. Or a physicist. Or both. Not a polymath, though. A bimath, perhaps…or dimath…semimath?

Leave a Reply

